About the Vanderhoof Chamber of Commerce

The Vanderhoof Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit organization comprised of businesses, professionals, residents, and community groups working together to ensure a healthy economic and socio-economic base to benefit the entire community. Your Chamber of Commerce harnesses the tremendous potential of the private enterprise system and the community at large as a unified “Voice of Business”, enabling its membership to accomplish collectively what no one person can do individually. View our Frequently Asked Questions page to learn more about how the Chamber functions for its members.


In December 1914 the Vanderhoof Board of Trade was founded.  In one form or another, the Board has worked diligently since that time to help local businesses prosper. They have played a role in many important events in Vanderhoof history–possibly the most significant being in 1926 when the Board and George Ogston led the movement for Vanderhoof to become self-governing.  As a result the Corporation of the Village of Vanderhoof came into being.

The Vanderhoof District Board of Trade, incorporated in February of 1920, changed its name on March 26, 1962 to the “Vanderhoof Chamber of Commerce”.

The building which originally housed the Board of Trade can be seen at its new location as part of the historic village which makes up the Vanderhoof Community Museum.

Staff Directory

Manager: Philip MBayoh  manager@vanderhoofchamber.com

Our office; 250-567-2124  Located at 158 Stewart St West (beside Wallace Studios)

Vanderhoof Chamber of Commerce, PO BOX 126, Vanderhoof, BC V0J 3A0

Board of Directors


  • Past President: Roy Spooner
  • President: Michelle Roberge, Bioscape Farm
  • Vice President: Kevin Wallace, Wallace Studios
  • Treasurer: Adriana Manwaring
  • Secretary: Twyla Hale, Human Resources Manager, Four Rivers Co-op


  • Trinda Elwert, Avison Management Services
  • Arlynn Klassen, Diadem Professional imPrinters
  • Michael Kollinger, MNP LLP
  • Rhys Wallace, Raw Woods

Our Mission:

Providing a strong voice for the future of business, industry and the professional community.

Our Motto;

Connecting Business and Community